DSC04178

I did not even realise by first glimpse that these statues are alive! Yes , they are live statues. They are human beings, not made of stones.

IMG_2675 I am falling short of words describing them. Skilled make up,  extremely controlled body movements and most of all , the patience, to stand there for all day long , tolerating all kinds of comments and gestures, posing for tourists …. I think all these take a great deal of commitment  towards work. I don’ t know how much they earn, I don’t know if they are featured in any media …but to me , they are great artists. Hats off !

IMG_3234

IMG_2677 IMG_2676

DSC04184

DSC04182

IMG_2685 IMG_2684 IMG_2687

DSC04181  IMG_2679

IMG_2674

© thegreyeye.wordpress.com, 2015-16. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

