The Street Musician, Stockholm


srt musician

He plays everyday in a street near the Konserthuset, Stockholm, nearby the shopping streets. So, there is high chance if you are visiting Stockholm, you would hear him. It is instrumental and mostly he plays the same tune. But it is one that I cannot explain. I felt like remembering the tender moments from past while listening to him, it was amazing and when he finished I felt tears coming down over my cheeks. Sometimes, in life we find something  unexpectedly, which may not seem to be very expensive in terms of money , but it touches our core. Everyone was offering him some kronor, whatever they could, so did we. But the experience can not be priced! This post is a tribute to him.

© thegreyeye.wordpress.com, 2015-18. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All rights reserved.

29 thoughts on “The Street Musician, Stockholm

Add yours

    1. I cannot say it is a waste though! Think once, people all over the world is listening to him. So, though not in a conventional way, but he can present his music to a big audience.. I am not sure about money though ! But , is money always synonymous to success?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No it’s not. And I know what you mean by not being a waste. I’m sure he would like a platform to perform to a larger audience and one hopes that this kind of talent can be appreciated the same way. I’m glad you shared this with us.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Moments like these, where you can share in an experience so personal yet so universal and so human is why I come online, at least that’s how it feels when I read such posts. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I heard they don’t let the street musicians play in Budapest 😦
    But without music on the street no better changes would happen, it’s just stupid to ban playing. Music on the streets attract tourists, there is more life in the city. I remember my trip in Prague, there were so talented and special musicians – from guitar to glasses. It was just amazing, wow 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so right Tina, streets become lively with playing music by the street musicians. I loved them everywhere, in Sweden, India , Switzerland and Germany. They do not have the formal stage, but they have an appeal . Moreover, some of them are really very talented. Soon, I am going to share with you guys another very different kind of street artist from North India, but in another post.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

