In 2013 Deember , I had a conference in Aurangabad. The trip was arranged by my office but I chose the place to stay , the lemon tree hotel. It is one thing I cannot compromise , so I insisted them to book this hotel for me. Lemon tree groups are chain of hotels  based in India, with quite a reputation.”Like the fruit they are named after, Lemon Tree Hotels are fresh, cool and sparkling with zest.” as they say 🙂 Though I had not a first hand experience till then ..

DSC01552

The first look 🙂

DSC01501 DSC01508

DSC01507 DSC01505

I had a car waiting in the airport from the conference committee . Reached the hotel @ 3 o’clock , I was welcomed by their awesome reception staff. One of them took me to my room and showed me the necessary things. The first thing I would check in a place I stay , is the washroom. It was clean and fresh,  with vedic bath accessories including soap , shampoo and oils .

DSC01497

DSC01464

DSC01460

I had a relaxing bath and took rest for a while. I went out at around 5 to have a look of the city, but that is another story.

DSC01529

DSC01539

DSC01499

I came back soon to the cozy corner. The hotel has a pool side open restaurant with buffet at awesome price. You can experience the taste of Mughlai or Indian food as well as continental ones. There are 24 hours wifi, room services, laundry , airport drop, lounge and bar, car services to and fro for Ajanta and Ellora (https://thegreyeye.wordpress.com/2014/09/10/ellora-cave-5th-century-revisited/ ), the timeless wonders of Ancient India.

By the way, the breakfast and the airport drop are complementary. 🙂 And you will get both Indian and “English ” breakfast in their menu.


DSC01549

DSC01551

The stay is not that expensive as for their incredible services. It cost me 50 euro per night at 2013, plus taxes. The staff are very efficient and helpful. The 2nd night of my stay, I ordered  lamb with my drink and they made it extremely salty. So I called them and they changed the entire dish with a fresh one , less salty of course 😛

Next morning ,I had my flight early morning, so they told me they will pack my breakfast. And they really packed nice sandwiches and fresh fruit salad at 4 o’clock in the morning before getting me drop to the airport. As a result , I am encouraging my mom and dad to visit Aurangabad soon , just to stay in this awesome place.

DSC01553

DSC01559

© thegreyeye.wordpress.com, 2014-17. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

