I found it great 🙂

Riding Shotgun

I just jumped off a cliff. Well, not literally, but I did make a big life change. It’s been about a month since I quit my job. Within the following week my husband and I sold our car, put most of our stuff in storage, sent our daughter off to her second year of college and moved in to his truck.

Let me give you a bit of background. My husband has been a long haul driver almost exclusively for the past nine years. During most of that time he was gone 2-4 weeks at a time and usually home for only a couple of days in between. The physical distance definitely strained our relationship and there were times we weren’t sure we would make it. A few times he came home to live and tried his hand at sales, which is what he did before the economic problems in…

View original post 461 more words